Overview:The Patient - Apercus Series - This collection of ten essays addresses the suffering of patients and how we as individuals and the larger society understand that suffering and try to ameliorate it. Four essays are personal reflections on illness, including original poetry and creative prose, interspersed with analysis of literary texts. These pieces reveal how suffering is often intensely private, how it happens interstitially, between medical appointments, procedures, and treatments. The essays expose how, for many people the psychological fragmentation that typically accompanies serious disease is ultimately more threatening to one's overall well-being than the disease itself. The remaining six authors take a wider view of patienthood, examining it through the lens of history, politics, or culture. Collectively, these essays attest to the rich intellectual and personal gains that result from an exploration of the condition of patienthood and what it means to become a "patient."

This book is on page /88f0ff300130a9332bf7ee8997e69000/book/1603726440-9780838757581. It was written by the following authors: Kimberly Myers, Harold Schweizer. Book The Patient - Apercus Series, which can be read online, published by the company: Associated University Presses. Other books on similar topics can be found in sections: Criticism, Poetry, Drama. The book was published on 2010-03-01 00:00:00. It has 214 pages and is published in Paperback format and weight g. File for download The Patient - Apercus Series has PDF format and is called the-patient-apercus-series.pdf. Other books you can download below. Our nottedeiricercatoriaq.it site is not responsible for the content of PDF files.

How to download book The Patient - Apercus Series?

1. Select the button you need.
2. Go to the file view page.
3. The link to the file will be available if you are logged into your account.
4. If you don't have an account, click Subscribe.
5. Enjoy your favorite book.

  • Books Download
  • eBooks PDF
  • Books PDF
  • Read Books